Moulin à laine d'Ulverton
Come experience the first textile industries that have settled in the Val-Saint-François region, in the early 19th century! Throughout the summer, the Moulin d’Ulverton comes back to life. A memorable tour where children and adults will have seen, touched and learned all the wool processing steps. The building dates back to 1840 and is nestled in the forests of the Eastern Townships and was classified as a heritage building in 1977. The mill shop, a real treasure chest, offers a wide selection of wool and local products. 5 km of hiking trails, embellished with picnic areas, a beautiful waterfall and a covered bridge allows you to relax along the Ulverton River. Don’t forget the Sunday brunch, served throughout the summer on the terrace overlooking the river. Activities for children and sheep pen. The Moulin à laine d’Ulverton is more than just history.
Access for people with restricted physical ability
- Partially accessible
- Tourist and leisure companion
- Schedule Early June to Thanksgiving.
- Detailed schedule Consult our Web site. Brunch starts in May.
- Entrance with fee
- Detailed rates Consult our Web Site.
- Group rates available